Waiting…Waiting….waiting.

kim

I haven’t posted on here in a while and I really don’t know if there is a real excuse for “not posting” I can only say that I have been terribly bored about me life right now and there is no one way around it. You see that face up there in the thumbnail? That describes my emotions right now ( Even though I don’t know if I can look that good while crying) I am literally making that face at least three times a day, as I ponder out loud “What the hell am I doing with my life?”. It seems I have been asking that question too much since graduation, I keep waiting for some deep epiphany but all I ever get is  the same epiphany I got before. I would say that I feel my faith is growing stronger, it’s a lot like when a married couple goes through trails and difficult times, instead of pulling apart they learn to pull together. That’s what’s going on right now, I am pulling closer to Holy-Spirit as I grow through this season in my life right now where I am just waiting and resting. I am learning to do these three things in this season and I know these three things are working, despite that ugly facial expression.

  1. Acknowledge Yahweh in Everything I do
  2. Receive all the nuggets he has for me in this moment
  3. Pray much in the spirit
I also forgot to mention that I am doing my best to eliminate social media, a true waste of time. I am trying to become more aware of what I see and what I do an how it effects me mentally, physically, socially, and spiritually. I just realized I have so much to learn you know, and though I think I am alone I know that I truly am never. I know that if I stay faithful to those three things my life will change drastically, now all I must do is wait.
Leave a Reply

