This Morning

I don’t know what Yahweh has in store for me just yet, but he has never been a failing father. I love that about him, everyday he  relentlessly challenges me to do more and  he pushes me to give more even when I “know” I have no more to give him. In this season where I am learning to be patient and to soak in the now, I love it that he has bought me to a place where I want to worship him and where I want to read the word and where I want to be in his presence. It is wonderful to know that he is a good-good father, and good -good fathers take care of their children in good-good ways! So while I am here in this place where I anticipate the next season, I am learning to be patient, obedient, and quiet. I learned that I truly don’t know what Yahweh is doing, but I trust him.

safe

He’s a good god! He calls me  out on my bluff, he calls me out when I am in the wrong. He doesn’t do it because he wants to annoy or make me feel terrible, he does because he want’s the best for me. Here I am in this season where I am resting and quiet, and everything is silent I feel uncomfortable because I am not used to being still.

Leave a Reply

