Salvation Army Refashion Floral Dress

Thrifting is not about being cheap it’s about seeing the potential in something. When I find a dress in a SA, or Goodwill or any general consignment shop. I am always thinking “How can this be improved?” Or ” the sleeve is ugly, but the body of the dress is  perfect, I can remove the sleeves”.I’ve been thinking this way since I was a little girl when  my mom would take me thrifting with her. I really encourage you to check out these wonder-holes! Enjoy

I found this "grandma" style 90's dress at the SA and I believe it cost me $2. I knew when I saw it that I would  make it shorter.
I found this “grandma” style 90’s dress at the SA and I believe it cost me $2. I knew when I saw it that I would make it shorter.
This is the end result! (Love it!) I cut off about 4 inches of the dress. I wasn't sure if I wanted the sleeves but I finally decided to keep them and I am so glad I did! This dress needs some hemming and then It will be good to go!
This is the end result! (Love it!) I cut off about 4 inches of the dress. I wasn’t sure if I wanted the sleeves but I finally decided to keep them and I am so glad I did! This dress needs some hemming and then It will be good to go!
Here's a better look at the pretty floral fabric (don't you just love it ) I love floral patterns and anything in a pink rose.
Here’s a better look at the pretty floral fabric (don’t you just love it ) I love floral patterns and anything in a pink rose.

K.J.K

Leave a Reply

